2009 ACM Programming Contest

November 23rd, 2009

2009 Oberlin ACM contest teams

2009 Oberlin ACM contest teams

The Oberlin Computer Science programming teams had another successful trip to the ACM Programming Contest on Saturday, October 30th.

Four teams of three students competed in the contest: O(bees) (Michael Brooks, Michael Stevenson, Siyang Wu), O-nage (Katie Kuksenok, Ted Warner, Zach Levine), Oberlin Oriented Programmers (Kiron Roy, Emma Conner, Nathan Brown), and Foo Of Oberlin (Thomas Ramfjord, Brendan Chambers, Madhav Kaushish).

O(bees) and O-nage solved 3 problems and Oberlin Oriented Programmers and Foo Of Oberlin solved 2 problems. Overall among 113 teams, they placed 17th, 22nd, 34th, and 44th, respectively. In addition, O(bees) and O-nage ranked 2nd and 4th among the 43 teams participating at the Youngstown State location. Both of those teams were recognized at the post-contest banquet and won backpacks.

Congratulations to all!

See photos in the gallery: 2009 ACM Programming Contest